Moode Forum

Full Version: V4.4 Spotify - track selection problems
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Just recently came back to my Moode player after a good 6 months and upgraded from 4.2 to 4.4 and decided to give the Spotify renderer a go.

My basic problem is that if I try to change tracks by directly selecting a new track from the album list, the current track just pauses, then starts again from the point where I started playing it. The Spotify UI (on an iPad) acknowledges the attempt to change track by briefly greying the new selected track (coincident with the pause), but that’s it and the currently playing track resets to the start point (which may be in the middle of a track if I switch to a different renderer, select a different track ok then let it play a while then switch back to the moode renderer). If I scroll through the track with the slider, attempted track changes causes playback to go back to the last scroll point.

I’ve tried pausing the track before trying to switch, but that has no effect.

Changing track with the next / previous buttons works fine.

Is this a known behaviour?
I just started to experience the same problem.
The spotify integration in moode still worked fine yesterday.
The spotify app on my android phone received no updates in the recent past.
Also happens when trying to change tracks on my Windows Laptop.

The "Next Track" and "Previous Track" Buttons still work (as swiping on the android app).
Just clicking on a track to change to doesn't work any more.
Update:
It seems that Spotify changed something on their end.
Issue https://github.com/librespot-org/librespot/issues/288in the librespot github-repo (opened today) looks like the same problem.
Thx for the update.

-Tim
(02-19-2019, 08:32 PM)theengineer Wrote: [ -> ]Update:
It seems that Spotify changed something on their end.