Moode Forum

Full Version: Can I make install bluez alsa without breaking moode functionality
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys. 

New user here. Been playing with my new pi zero w and discovering moodeaudio. This is one beautiful and stable piece of audiophile solution. Hats off to dev! 

I'm interested in using my pi zero w as a Bluetooth receiver with alternative  codec such as aac and ldac or hwa (does hwa exist?) .

I've been looking here and there and it seems distributing aac / ldac is an issue so I have to make one myself.

Question is, can I make install bluez alsa without breaking Moode Bluetooth functionality / UI (which I found works very very well)? 

Linux noob here, but I'm willing to learn a thing or two.
(09-08-2019, 04:51 PM)mangkook Wrote: [ -> ]Hi guys.

New user here. Been playing with my new pi zero w and discovering moodeaudio. This is one beautiful and stable piece of audiophile solution. Hats off to dev! 

I'm interested in using my pi zero w as a Bluetooth receiver with alternative  codec such as aac and ldac or hwa (does hwa exist?) .

I've been looking here and there and it seems distributing aac / ldac is an issue so I have to make one myself.

Question is, can I make install bluez alsa without breaking Moode Bluetooth functionality / UI (which I found works very very well)? 

Yes. Follow the appropriate section of the build recipe and replace the old binary with the new.

Regards,
Kent
(09-08-2019, 05:14 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-08-2019, 04:51 PM)mangkook Wrote: [ -> ]Hi guys.

Yes. Follow the appropriate section of the build recipe and replace the old binary with the new.

Regards,
Kent
Wow didn't knew I could make one myself. I'm getting a new microsd card then. Thanks for the prompt reply
Question

Halfway though recipe I stopped and wonder. Does aac already baked in when I installed moode?