Moode Forum
[PROBLEM] Tidal only plays one song - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (http://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: [PROBLEM] Tidal only plays one song (/showthread.php?tid=3281)



Tidal only plays one song - chapulin - 12-21-2020

I'm using Bubble upnp. The very first time I used Tidal, it worked great. I activated Logitech Media Server and now Tidal only plays one song. I deactived LMS and still same issue.  I am pretty sure it is a setting in moode because I get the same issue through another upnp player, mconnect. 
What can I do to fix this please?


RE: Tidal only plays one song - chapulin - 12-21-2020

I figure it out. I wont delete this post in case someone else has the problem
1) Squuezelite renderer must be Off
2) Restart UPnP Client for MPD

Kind of annoying, but the sound is worth it


RE: Tidal only plays one song - JWahle - 12-22-2020

Some people on this forum mentioned, that the fix is to go into UPNP Renderer settings, disable UPNP AV service and enable open home.


RE: Tidal only plays one song - DRONE7 - 12-22-2020

(12-22-2020, 01:35 AM)JWahle Wrote: Some people on this forum mentioned, that the fix is to go into UPNP Renderer settings, disable UPNP AV service and enable open home.

Here...
http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=3277&pid=28264#pid28264


RE: Tidal only plays one song - vinnn - 12-22-2020

This got me as well, enabling openhome did the trick.


RE: Tidal only plays one song - singeamonn@gmail.com - 12-29-2020

Hi, I'm also having problems getting Tidal to play to Moode, I can get it to play through PC but when I use Kazoo to access Tidal I'm unable to login. Could it be compatibility problems with the apps I'm using? Using; 
  • Moode Release: 6.7.1 2020-07-22,Linn Kazoo,Bubbleupnup,Tidal,Windows PC.   I'm new to this but i managed to get radio working on the system



RE: Tidal only plays one song - zOr7gA8 - 12-30-2020

(12-29-2020, 11:29 PM)singeamonn@gmail.com Wrote: Hi, I'm also having problems getting Tidal to play to Moode, I can get it to play through PC but when I use Kazoo to access Tidal I'm unable to login. Could it be compatibility problems with the apps I'm using? Using; 
  • Moode Release: 6.7.1 2020-07-22,Linn Kazoo,Bubbleupnup,Tidal,Windows PC.   I'm new to this but i managed to get radio working on the system

Hello,
activate UPNP-renderer in moode and set up your login-data. Activate Tidal, also with login-data, in bubbleupnp. Choose moode-upnp as player in bubbleupnp. now you can access tidal database and add songs out of search or existing tidal-playlist. you can play directly or add them to actual playlist. this is the playlist of moode. you should see in web-ui. you can control playlist via web-ui or via bubbleupnp.


RE: Tidal only plays one song - VladimirJ - 01-17-2021

Hi,
I have solved the Bubble UPnP Tidal straming issue using advice from this thread. Playback of a Tidal playlist now goes on song after song without interuption, it's gapless, no problem...
But, the cover art and the song title displayed on the "now playing" screen always stay the same - the ones from the first song in the playlist. They don't change as songs are changing. What's even more odd, in the Bubble UPnP notification bar, the cover art and the song title are displayed correctly.
Does anyone have a similar experience, and if yes, is there a solution?
Thanks
Vlada


RE: Tidal only plays one song - zOr7gA8 - 01-17-2021

(01-17-2021, 12:47 PM)VladimirJ Wrote: Hi,
I have solved the Bubble UPnP Tidal straming issue using advice from this thread. Playback of a Tidal playlist now goes on song after song without interuption, it's gapless, no problem...
But, the cover art and the song title displayed on the "now playing" screen always stay the same - the ones from the first song in the playlist. They don't change as songs are changing. What's even more odd, in the Bubble UPnP notification bar, the cover art and the song title are displayed correctly.
Does anyone have a similar experience, and if yes, is there a solution?
Thanks
Vlada

Hi Vladimir,
it is a known issue. Look here for information about progress.
http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=3278

Regards, Martin


RE: Tidal only plays one song - VladimirJ - 01-17-2021

(01-17-2021, 02:25 PM)zOr7gA8 Wrote:
(01-17-2021, 12:47 PM)VladimirJ Wrote: Hi,
I have solved the Bubble UPnP Tidal straming issue using advice from this thread. Playback of a Tidal playlist now goes on song after song without interuption, it's gapless, no problem...
But, the cover art and the song title displayed on the "now playing" screen always stay the same - the ones from the first song in the playlist. They don't change as songs are changing. What's even more odd, in the Bubble UPnP notification bar, the cover art and the song title are displayed correctly.
Does anyone have a similar experience, and if yes, is there a solution?
Thanks
Vlada

Hi Vladimir,
it is a known issue. Look here for information about progress.
http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=3278

Regards, Martin
Thank you Martin