Moode Forum
[SOLVED] TIDAL - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (http://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] TIDAL (/showthread.php?tid=425)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


TIDAL - dekac - 08-21-2018

Ahoj, mám moode audio 4.2 na allo digital, řeším problém s přehráváním hudby od Tidal.Music z rádia, USB flash hraje normálně, ale pokud chci přílivu pomocí Bubble UPnP, nehraje.Můžeš prosím poradit co mám špatně?

Na stolním počítači na adrese IP vypadá, že se vše hraje


RE: TIDAL - kit1cat - 08-21-2018

Have you set your user name and password up in the Moode config screen for Tidal?


RE: TIDAL - dekac - 08-21-2018

Ano, heslo je nastaveno.


RE: TIDAL - dekac - 08-21-2018

Sorry,  Yes, the password is set.


RE: TIDAL - gza123 - 09-03-2018

Hello,

Indeed, since few weeks Tidal has stopped planing on Moode. I'm using Kazoo Naim as UPnP "remote/browser" for Tidal. It loads my Tidal playlists into Moode (4.2) and then Moode is skipping track by track until the end of the playlist. It looks like Moode is unable to connect to Tidal's streams.
Is there any log file for Tidal module in Moode? I'd like to see what is happening.
Thanks for any suggestions.


RE: TIDAL - TheOldPresbyope - 09-04-2018

(09-03-2018, 08:58 PM)gza123 Wrote: Hello,

Indeed, since few weeks Tidal has stopped planing on Moode. I'm using Kazoo Naim as UPnP "remote/browser" for Tidal. It loads my Tidal playlists into Moode (4.2) and then Moode is skipping track by track until the end of the playlist. It looks like Moode is unable to connect to Tidal's streams.
Is there any log file for Tidal module in Moode? I'd like to see what is happening.
Thanks for any suggestions.

Curious. Tidal is working fine on my moOde player.

The Tidal service is provided by the software component upmpdcli. Its configuration is stored in the file /etc/upmpdcli.conf

If you read this file you'll see the provision for logging contained in the following stanzas:

Code:
# <var name="logfilename" type="fn"><brief>Log file
# name.</brief><descr>Defaults to stderr. This can also be specified as -d
# logfilename.</descr></var>
#logfilename = /var/log/moodeupnp.log

# <var name="loglevel" type="int" values="0 5 2"><brief>Log
# level.</brief><descr>Can also be specified as -l loglevel.</descr></var>
#loglevel = 2

You can remove the '#' from the two parameters logfilename and loglevel to start logging (don't forget to edit as root). You may need to raise the loglevel to a higher level, perhaps even 5. I don't recall the specific info this log provides about a Tidal connection.

Regards,
Kent


RE: TIDAL - gza123 - 09-04-2018

Curious. Tidal is working fine on my moOde player.

The Tidal service is provided by the software component upmpdcli. Its configuration is stored in the file /etc/upmpdcli.conf

If you read this file you'll see the provision for logging contained in the following stanzas:

Code:
# <var name="logfilename" type="fn"><brief>Log file
# name.</brief><descr>Defaults to stderr. This can also be specified as -d
# logfilename.</descr></var>
#logfilename = /var/log/moodeupnp.log

# <var name="loglevel" type="int" values="0 5 2"><brief>Log
# level.</brief><descr>Can also be specified as -l loglevel.</descr></var>
#loglevel = 2

You can remove the '#' from the two parameters logfilename and loglevel to start logging (don't forget to edit as root). You may need to raise the loglevel to a higher level, perhaps even 5. I don't recall the specific info this log provides about a Tidal connection.

Regards,
Kent

Thanks Kent,

I enabled upmpdcli logging exactly as you advised. Then I tried to play one of my Tidal playlists and see what has been written into /var/log/moodeupnp.log . Surprisingly the logfile was not been created at all.
Then I had a look at Audio info -> Input Processing -> Source from moOde menu. In most cases there is statement: File Not Found.
However, sometimes it shows moOde local adderes instead of Tidal's url:

[attachment=200]

I'm wondering what was happened?

Regards,


RE: TIDAL - TheOldPresbyope - 09-04-2018

(09-04-2018, 08:24 AM)gza123 Wrote: Thanks Kent,

I enabled upmpdcli logging exactly as you advised. Then I tried to play one of my Tidal playlists and see what has been written into /var/log/moodeupnp.log . Surprisingly the logfile was not been created at all.
Then I had a look at Audio info -> Input Processing -> Source from moOde menu. In most cases there is statement: File Not Found.
However, sometimes it shows moOde local adderes instead of Tidal's url:



I'm wondering what was happened?

Regards,

It's been a while since I explored the innards of upmpdcli. I probably left something out of my instructions. 

However, the source info you reported is correct. upmpdcli is acting as a proxy server for the Tidal stream so you see the IP address of the local host rather than a Tidal server.

[EDIT] Do you see anything interesting in /var/log/mpd/log? 

Here's what my log contains after successfully playing first a radio station and then a track from Tidal:

Code:
Sep 04 09:34 : player: played "http://stream.radioactive.fm:8000/ractive"
Sep 04 09:37 : player: played "http://192.168.1.184:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=89621546"


I'll report back after revisiting my notes on upmpdcli.

Regards,
Kent


RE: TIDAL - gza123 - 09-04-2018

(09-04-2018, 01:45 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote:
(09-04-2018, 08:24 AM)gza123 Wrote: Thanks Kent,

I enabled upmpdcli logging exactly as you advised. Then I tried to play one of my Tidal playlists and see what has been written into /var/log/moodeupnp.log . Surprisingly the logfile was not been created at all.
Then I had a look at Audio info -> Input Processing -> Source from moOde menu. In most cases there is statement: File Not Found.
However, sometimes it shows moOde local adderes instead of Tidal's url:



I'm wondering what was happened?

Regards,

It's been a while since I explored the innards of upmpdcli. I probably left something out of my instructions. 

However, the source info you reported is correct. upmpdcli is acting as a proxy server for the Tidal stream so you see the IP address of the local host rather than a Tidal server.

[EDIT] Do you see anything interesting in /var/log/mpd/log? 

Here's what my log contains after successfully playing first a radio station and then a track from Tidal:

Code:
Sep 04 09:34 : player: played "http://stream.radioactive.fm:8000/ractive"
Sep 04 09:37 : player: played "http://192.168.1.184:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=89621546"


I'll report back after revisiting my notes on upmpdcli.

Regards,
Kent

Thank you for explanation.
Here is a byte of my /var/log/mpd/log
Code:
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: Failed to decode http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029827
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: nested: CURL failed: Could not resolve host: ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com
Sep 04 17:26 : player: played "http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029827"
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: Failed to decode http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029827
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: nested: CURL failed: Could not resolve host: ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: Failed to decode http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029828
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: nested: CURL failed: Could not resolve host: ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com
Sep 04 17:26 : player: played "http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029828"
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: Failed to decode http://192.168.0.31:49149/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=25029828
Sep 04 17:26 : exception: nested: CURL failed: Could not resolve host: ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com

Greetings,


RE: TIDAL - TheOldPresbyope - 09-04-2018

Aha.

The Linux OS hosting your moOde player is asking the DNS system to resolve (e.g., get the IP address for) the hostname ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com but the resolution fails.

Can you "ping" this hostname directly from the command line?

Here's what I see when I ping it:

Code:
pi@moode:~ $ ping ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com
PING eip-tata.eip4ab-pr-ak.audio.tidal.com.akahost.net (23.40.100.13) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from a23-40-100-13.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com (23.40.100.13): icmp_seq=1 ttl=59 time=6.32 ms
^C
It's geeky but it shows the hostname can be resolved here.
Regards,
Kent