Moode Forum
[SOLVED] No Access Point - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (https://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] No Access Point (/showthread.php?tid=58)

Pages: 1 2

No Access Point - paradox - 04-12-2018

Hello, 
I am totally new with moode audio. A came from Volumio an loved its ready-to-use Access Point - feature.
I really want to use Moode Audio offline on a music festival but unfortunately, the AP-Mode is not working on my Moodeaudio- image.

My Hardware- Setup:
  • Raspberry 3 B+
  • SanDisk Micro-SD-Card (32 GB) for the Moode Aduio- image
  • SanDisk Micro-SD-Card (16 GB) for the Rasbian Stretch Lite- image

I have done the following steps:
  1. Installed Stretch Lite on my 16 GB Micro-SD
  2. Started my RasPi with it.
  3. Entered the commands from the support-page moodeaudio.org via SSH (Putty)
  4. I configured it this way:
    - no proxy- WLAN connection (SSID and PW from my WLAN- router at home)- install image on USB- device (my 32 GB card was plugged in with a cheap usb-sd-adapter)- no backup image
  5. Installation was completed after a while
  6. Inserted new moode -sd card into my RasPi
  7. After a while, i was able to reach the Moode Audio- configuration- site with Chrome
  8. Navigated to network- page
  9. Removed SSID there ("AP-Mode enabled")
  10. Reboot
I have waited for a while, but no access point "Moode" was found with my smart phone.
Do you have any suggestions?

Thanks a lot,
Sascha

RE: No Access Point - Tim Curtis - 04-12-2018

Hi Sascha,

Try the following:

1. Open the Network config screen and set the Wifi country code to your locale then reboot.
2. If the AP still does not appear on your Smartphone then leave the Pi running and plug in an Ethernet cable.
3. Bring up the moOde UI and then Menu, Configure, System, then Menu System info