Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: Cannot access UI at all
Hello there,

I am pretty new to Moode, but as a I just found my old Raspberry PI A, I thought I could give it a try.

Here is what I did, working on a Windows 10 machine

- downloaded the most recent image and wrote it on an 8GB S card.
- put the card into the Raspi
- connecetd an ethernet cable to the Raspi
- connected the ethernet to a powerline network extender which is connected to my router.
- only THEN plugged in the USB power 

The Raspi did seem to boot just fine. after a while, I could spot he new Moode device shown in myrouter menu and also could find out its IP. I can ping the IP without problems, but when I use the browser to goto http://...[ip adresss seen in my router], I only get an error message that the site cannot be reachd (ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED) . Same when I got to moode.local or http://moode/ -- no connection...
Somehow it seems that Moode does not start its Webserver frontend ?

Any ideas, anybody?

Thx, corduroy
(03-21-2020, 09:39 PM)corduroy Wrote: Hello there,

I am pretty new to Moode, but as a I just found my old Raspberry PI A, I thought I could give it a try.

Here is what I did, working on a Windows 10 machine

- downloaded the most recent image and wrote it on an 8GB S card.
- put the card into the Raspi
- connecetd an ethernet cable to the Raspi
- connected the ethernet to a powerline network extender which is connected to my router.
- only THEN plugged in the USB power 

The Raspi did seem to boot just fine. after a while, I could spot he new Moode device shown in myrouter menu and also could find out its IP. I can ping the IP without problems, but when I use the browser to goto http://...[ip adresss seen in my router], I only get an error message that the site cannot be reachd (ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED) . Same when I got to moode.local or http://moode/ -- no connection...