Thank you for your donation!

Solved: Mea Culpa I am a networking moron.
I have been using moOde since way back when....
https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pc-based...36799.html

and finally today after the umpty-millionth attempt I have connected to my Ubuntu box and can play tunes from the Music folder...

Yes, it's because I am a networking moron... Dodgy 

Many thanks to Kent for this gem that finally made the penny drop...

Quote:Once the network share is enabled, moOde should discover it when you click SCAN. Just guessing at values to enter manually is not a good strategy.
http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.p...65#pid6765

I have been making 'educated' guesses for some 6 years now.... oh the shame... Rolleyes 

repeat after me....Enabled Enabled Enabled !!! lol...
(05-18-2020, 06:50 AM)DRONE7 Wrote: I have been using moOde since way  back when....
https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pc-based...36799.html

and finally today after the umpty-millionth attempt I have connected to my Ubuntu box and can play tunes from the Music folder...

Yes, it's because I am a networking moron... Dodgy 

Many thanks to Kent for this gem that finally made the penny drop...

Quote:Once the network share is enabled, moOde should discover it when you click SCAN. Just guessing at values to enter manually is not a good strategy.
http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.p...65#pid6765

I have been making 'educated' guesses for some 6 years now.... oh the shame... Rolleyes 

repeat after me....Enabled Enabled Enabled !!! lol...

(that's quite catching) Enabled... Enabled... Enabled Smile 
Thanks for (re)pointing to Kent's advice... and, of course, thanks to @TheOldPresbyope
<takes a moment to bask in the glory...and...moment over>

Time to point out the fly in the ointment.