Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: Rattling noise
Hi. Total Moode newbie here. My setup is:
Raspberry Pi 3 with Hifiberry Digi+Pro+Official touchscreen 
Audio GD DI-20 Spdif Digital Interface
Avantgarde Acoustic Zero XD active speakers

I changed from Volumio to Moode and really enjoy it. Easy to use. Simple interface, everything that i want from the player. The problem is after the song changes there is some kind of "rattling" noises. For a second or two. This can also occur in the middle of the song. And this happens whatever the source is, local file,spotify,web radio etc. Any ideas what could be the reason behind this?
Is there some settings i could try etc?

Signal is fed from the Digi+Pro to Audio Gd Di 20 with a coaxial cable. And from the Audio GD Di 20 to speakers with a coaxial cable. Both cables are shielded.

And sorry for bad english, not my native language, hope you understand what i meant. Big Grin
Sounds like it could be a clocking or jitter problem between the Digi+Pro and the Audio GD DI-20?
Do you get the same noises if, instead of using SPDIF you output to the DI-20 over USB?

Secondly your system sounds interesting, especially the speakers. Care to post a pic in the "Show your audio systems" thread?
(06-03-2020, 03:10 PM)vinnn Wrote: Sounds like it could be a clocking or jitter problem between the Digi+Pro and the Audio GD DI-20?
Do you get the same noises if, instead of using SPDIF you output to the DI-20 over USB?

Secondly your system sounds interesting, especially the speakers. Care to post a pic in the "Show your audio systems" thread?

Tested through usb, that did the trick. Somehow the DI-20 and digi+pro dont like each other via SPDIF. Lets hope this solved the problem, will continue to test.

Of course I can post some pictures to the other thread. 
And thank you for your help!
@Riprapu