Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: GPIO Handler Issue
Hi Guys,
This is my first time using this software and my first time on the forum so please forgive any silly mistakes. I am running 6.7.1 on a pi 3 b+.
I am not able to get the gpio pins to carry out the instructions set in the configuration. I have set multiple pins with the instruction:
 "sudo, poweroff"
This does not seem to work, regardless of if I bring this pin to 3.3V or Gnd. I have been able to SSH in to the board and use all commands from there however. Is there anything I have overlooked or has anyone got any experience with this problem before?
Thanks,
    Ciarán
Try without sudo
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
Hi Tim, 
Cheers for such a quick reply, I put this question up late at night hoping for an answer maybe by end of work the next day but ye are lightning fast.
I tried removing sudo with no effect. I've also tried other commands such as mpc play etc and these don't seem to be workings when I connect my pin to Gnd or 3.3v.
Would there be anything in the settings which might default to off which would make moode ignore gpio pins entirely or do you have any other suggestions on what might fix this issue
Very odd. Maybe some sort of hardware issue.

You could try to run the button handler manually and see of it prints any error messages.

1. Turn it off in System Config
2. Run the command below

Code:
sudo /var/www/command/gpio-buttons.py
Enjoy the Music!
(09-10-2020, 11:26 AM)Tim Curtis Wrote: Very odd. Maybe some sort of hardware issue.

You could try to run the button handler manually and see of it prints any error messages.

1. Turn it off in System Config
2. Run the command below

Code:
sudo /var/www/command/gpio-buttons.py