Moode Forum

Full Version: install question/issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to this software coming from something else with similar functionality. I installed it on a box, went thru some configs and had it running. I went to install it on another box and got this screen (seen in the attachment) when I connect to the ip address. I'm not able to go anywhere past this so it seems like something went wrong on the install. I downloaded another copy, reinstalled, same result. I tried the image to flash a 3rd box, no issues. this is only on the 2nd box I'm having issues. 2 out 3 are fine, 1 is not like the others
Mayne provide some details on the hardware, network, boot media etc.
(01-31-2023, 04:29 PM)Tim Curtis Wrote: [ -> ]Mayne provide some details on the hardware, network, boot media etc.

all 3 boxes are pi3bs, san disk 32 gb cards, everything is on the same network. all 3 boxes were done the same way, blasting the image to the card then booting the pi. I run angry pinger to find the ip address
(01-31-2023, 07:06 PM)tsawyer Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-31-2023, 04:29 PM)Tim Curtis Wrote: [ -> ]Mayne provide some details on the hardware, network, boot media etc.

all 3 boxes are pi3bs, san disk 32 gb cards, everything is on the same network. all 3 boxes were done the same way, blasting the image to the card then booting the pi. I run angry pinger to find the ip address

Apart the fact I cannot see any screenshot (it could be your brand new subscription doesn't allow you to attach files) hence cannot have a clue of what's going on with the connection; anyway, I may think you already tried a card from a working Pi on the faulty one; just to rule a defective SD card out (although we all agree SanDisks are good...)
sorry, I assumed the attachment was available. retrying again
Suspect a network problem on the aberrant pi.
Can you ssh to the problem Pi ?