Moode Forum
new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (http://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (http://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin (/showthread.php?tid=2528)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - TheOldPresbyope - 05-13-2020

Moving the Tidal portion of the conversation in http://moodeaudio.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=2526&pid=20125#pid20125 here to its own thread.

Until recently, the upmpdcli Tidal plugin worked fine with Tidal credentials entered on the UPnP Config panel and with BubbleUPnP, BubbleDS, mConnect, etc., as Control points.

Now the Tidal plugin seems to be failing. Here's an example couple of error messages from /var/log/daemon.log

Code:
May 13 14:58:06 moodeVU upmpdcli[16543]: requests.exceptions.HTTPError: 401 Client Error: Unauthorized for url: https://api.tidal.com/v1/tracks/132619755/streamUrl?countryCode=US&limit=999&soundQuality=HIGH&token=8C7kRFdkaRp0dLBp
May 13 14:58:06 moodeVU upmpdcli[16543]: CMDTALK: tidal-app.py: trackuri: [{'cmdtalk:proc': 'trackuri', 'path': '/tidal/track?version=1&trackId=132619755'}]
May 13 14:58:06 moodeVU upmpdcli[16543]: https://api.tidal.com/v1/tracks/132619755/streamUrl?countryCode=US&limit=999&soundQuality=HIGH&token=8C7kRFdkaRp0dLBp
May 13 14:58:06 moodeVU upmpdcli[16543]: Missing sessionId
May 13 14:58:06 moodeVU upmpdcli[16543]: CMDTALK: tidal-app.py: processmessage: processor raised: [401 Client Error: Unauthorized for url: https://api.tidal.com/v1/tracks/132619755/streamUrl?countryCode=US&limit=999&soundQuality=HIGH&token=8C7kRFdkaRp0dLBp]

Note that this occurs both with the upmpdcli-1.2.16 distributed with moOde 6.5.2 and with the newest released version, upmpdcli-1.4.9, built from source in the same moOde player.

My Tidal account credentials are still working natively in Tidal apps on my Android phone and Apple iPad.

I noticed when I fired up the BubbleUPnP app on my Android phone today that it has recently been updated to version 3.4.6. Here's the first item under What's New

Quote:fixed recent failure to login to TIDAL for some users.

May be unrelated since it's talking about BubbleUPnP logging into TIDAL, not upmpdcli logging in, but the coincidence is curious.

I don't see anything yet on the issues list of the upmpdcli repo. I'm loathe to post one of my own until I have more data.

Regards,
Kent


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - jonners - 05-13-2020

I had to re-install Bubble to get it to accept my Tidal credentials again.


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - mik_mik - 05-14-2020

hi, Which package exactly to reinstall?


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - jonners - 05-14-2020

(05-14-2020, 08:44 AM)mik_mik Wrote: hi, Which package exactly to reinstall?

I reinstalled the Bubble UPnP app from the Google Play store into my Android tablet.


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - TheOldPresbyope - 05-14-2020

It's not just us.

A new issue popped up on the upmdcli log 2 hours ago:

Quote:tidal login failure

It seems like since this morning I can't login to Tidal anymore. Would they have revoked API access, like Qobuz?


Regards,
Kent


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - mik_mik - 05-14-2020

I just have a problem logging in to Tidal in linn kazoo.

The same problem as TheOldPresbyope.


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - TheOldPresbyope - 05-14-2020

I may be restating the obvious, but I'm not certain we're all on the same wavelength here. There are two different ways to play Tidal tracks with moOde. 

I'm talking specifically about one way, which is to have upmpdcli hold the Tidal credentials, authenticate with Tidal, and subsequently act as a proxy for the Tidal streaming servers. In this case, moOde is both a UPnP renderer and UPnP media server. It is the apparently broken authentication process in upmpdcli which I'm focused on.

The other way is to have a native Tidal app or some Tidal-aware app like BubbleUPnP hold the Tidal credentials and authenticate with Tidal. In this case, moOde need be only a UPnP renderer, Bluetooth renderer, or Airplay renderer. These apps may have authentication problems of their own but that's not a moOde issue.


Regards,
Kent


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - jonners - 05-14-2020

(05-14-2020, 12:50 PM)mik_mik Wrote: I just have a problem logging in to Tidal in linn kazoo.

The same problem as TheOldPresbyope.

Indeed, I have the problem with Kazoo too. So I'm back to using Bubble UPnP via what Kent in post #7 called 'the other way'.


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - TheOldPresbyope - 05-14-2020

And Jean-Francois Dockes (aka JFD), the developer/maintainer of upmpdcli, has posted his response to the issue. Note that I edited his response, adding the bracketed comment about "with" instead of "for". 

Quote:I have another report that the api token does not work any more, so this must be true. As for [I believe he means "with"] Qobuz, there is nothing much I can do unfortunately. If you can find a working token you can plug it here:

https://framagit.org/medoc92/upmpdcli/-/blob/master/src/mediaserver/cdplugins/tidal/tidalapi/__init__.py#L63

Sigh.

Regards,
Kent


RE: new problem with upmpdcli Tidal plugin - Andy B - 05-15-2020

(05-14-2020, 05:07 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote: And Jean-Francois Dockes (aka JFD), the developer/maintainer of upmpdcli, has posted his response to the issue. Note that I edited his response, adding the bracketed comment about "with" instead of "for". 

Quote:I have another report that the api token does not work any more, so this must be true. As for [I believe he means "with"] Qobuz, there is nothing much I can do unfortunately. If you can find a working token you can plug it here:

https://framagit.org/medoc92/upmpdcli/-/blob/master/src/mediaserver/cdplugins/tidal/tidalapi/__init__.py#L63

Sigh.

Regards,
Kent

Hi Kent,

Please excuse my lack of knowledge, but what is the answer here? That until Tidal allow access and release another token there is nothing that can be done?


Regards,
Andy.