Moode Forum
[PROBLEM] Playlist stops - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (https://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: [PROBLEM] Playlist stops (/showthread.php?tid=2844)

Playlist stops - wolfie - 07-30-2020

Hi New user here.

My set up is an Allo UsBridge Signature with a Marantz USB HDDAC1 and my library on a NAS.
If I create a playlist of  tracks with different bit rates, playback often stops at the end of a track with an ALSA error which disappears before I can read it properly .I need to double check if this is consistent or random.I use an old Ipad and the web browser to control this.

I have no programming experience and would struggle to interrogate the program but I have managed to get it all working.

Does anyone have any ideas - would the audio buffer setting help if I increase it?

Thanks

RE: Playlist stops - wolfie - 08-01-2020

I take it no one else who is using an external USB 2 Asynchonous DAC has any issues with a playlist of songs containing hi-res,vinyl rips and standard CD bitrates.

I can play several tracks from an album without issue but if i select tracks from different albums with differing bitrates then the music stops and I have to click play.This then plays the next track as expected.Not the end of the world if i'm sitting with the ipad next to me but a little annoying all the same.

I previously used a squeezebox touch via the optical interface without this issue.

Thanks and any suggestions appreciated.

RE: Playlist stops - DRONE7 - 08-01-2020

Try using sox resampling to 192/24 (which appears to be the Marantz DAC maximum sample rate)

M=>Configure=>Audio=>MPD config  EDIT=> and set the SOX Resampling to 24 Bit 192 kHz
This should prevent the DAC having to change sample rates for different files.

It is a hardware problem.. sox resampling is a software workaround.