Moode Forum
using Moode Spotify with several devices - Printable Version

+- Moode Forum (https://moodeaudio.org/forum)
+-- Forum: moOde audio player (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Support (https://moodeaudio.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: using Moode Spotify with several devices (/showthread.php?tid=3038)



using Moode Spotify with several devices - winnor - 10-02-2020

Hi All,

my first post in this Forum, Hope somebody can help me  Wink


I have several Raspberries with Moodeaudio spread all over in the House, how
can I select a dedicated Device with the Spotify App?

The app gives me no choice it says as output Device only Moode Audio, and I cannot select
between my Raspberries...

nice greetings,
Winnor


RE: using Moode Spotify with several devices - TookaFace - 10-02-2020

Hey, check in configure - audio - audio renderers - spotify renderer

You can change the name.


RE: using Moode Spotify with several devices - radu- - 10-02-2020

(10-02-2020, 01:43 PM)winnor Wrote: Hi All,

my first post in this Forum, Hope somebody can help me  Wink


I have several Raspberries with Moodeaudio spread all over in the House, how
can I select a dedicated Device with the Spotify App?

The app gives me no choice it says as output Device only Moode Audio, and I cannot select
between my Raspberries...

nice greetings,
Winnor

You have to give each of your RPis a name for the Spotify renderer: Configure > Audio > Spotify > Set name.

Like this:

[Image: xw29jy.png]


RE: using Moode Spotify with several devices - winnor - 10-02-2020

(10-02-2020, 02:05 PM)radu- Wrote:
(10-02-2020, 01:43 PM)winnor Wrote: Hi All,

my first post in this Forum, Hope somebody can help me  Wink


I have several Raspberries with Moodeaudio spread all over in the House, how
can I select a dedicated Device with the Spotify App?

The app gives me no choice it says as output Device only Moode Audio, and I cannot select
between my Raspberries...

nice greetings,
Winnor

You have to give each of your RPis a name for the Spotify renderer: Configure > Audio > Spotify > Set name.

Like this:

[Image: xw29jy.png]

Thank you! That sounds more than obvoius...;-)


RE: using Moode Spotify with several devices - winnor - 10-02-2020

(10-02-2020, 05:32 PM)winnor Wrote:
(10-02-2020, 02:05 PM)radu- Wrote:
(10-02-2020, 01:43 PM)winnor Wrote: Hi All,

my first post in this Forum, Hope somebody can help me  Wink


I have several Raspberries with Moodeaudio spread all over in the House, how
can I select a dedicated Device with the Spotify App?

The app gives me no choice it says as output Device only Moode Audio, and I cannot select
between my Raspberries...

nice greetings,
Winnor

You have to give each of your RPis a name for the Spotify renderer: Configure > Audio > Spotify > Set name.

Like this:

[Image: xw29jy.png]

Thank you! That sounds more than obvoius...;-)

And it works, thank you!