Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

MPD error. HELP
Hello everyone, I am a complete noob when it comes to linux software. I have followed the directions to connect my streamer to the ALLO USBridge without success. Hear is what I would like to accomplish and my hardware.

1. I have the latest Foobar2k loaded with all my files/disks ripped to .wav .
2. Play/control those files from Foobar2k  to the Allo USB with Moode Audio OS. 
3. Send the information to the streamer (Berkeley Alpha USB) then to the TRI Vista21 DAC.

There is only SPDIF connection to the DAC via optical or coaxial. Hence to need to use the Berkeley USB from the PC to AlloUSB.

The Berkeley Alpha USB works fine with Windows and the Thesycon driver thru Foobar2k.

Hear is the problem.

Following the directions from Moode, the Berkely Alpha USB is not recognized. I can get the test audio to play, but when I try to play music from Foobar I get a error message:

MPD error, failed to open "Alsa default" Error opening ALSA device"hw:1.0";snd_pcm_hw_params()failed. Protocal error.

Can someone help me solve the error message.

Thanks,

Mark
card 0: ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA], device 0: bcm2835 ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA]                                      
 Subdevices: 7/7                                                                                      
 Subdevice #0: subdevice #0                                                                            
 Subdevice #1: subdevice #1                                                                            
 Subdevice #2: subdevice #2                                                                            
 Subdevice #3: subdevice #3                                                                            
 Subdevice #4: subdevice #4