Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem with initila boot
Hi, I need to pick some brains !

I'm new to MOODE - been using PiCorePlayer successfully for a while - I have Pi 4B and Allo Digione signature. Having problem getting started with MOODE - I have copied moode-r730-iso and used WIN32disllmager to burn to SD card. When I boot, I get the 4 raspberries come up, followed by several pages of set-up messages - all seems OK. I then get a moode login prompt. This stays on the screen for a few seconds then screen goes blanks and  nothing further seems to happen. I have tried doing an 'arp -a' to see if the Pi is visible on the network, but nothing
Advice please !
moOde is a headless music server. In order to get the UI to show on a locally attached display you need to turn on the Local Display option in System Config.

Try one of the URL's below then Menu, Configure, System
Code:
http://moode
http://moode.local
http://IP_ADDRESS
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
(08-21-2021, 07:26 PM)hillbear Wrote: Hi, I need to pick some brains !

I'm new to MOODE - been using PiCorePlayer successfully for a while - I have Pi 4B and Allo Digione signature. Having problem getting started with MOODE - I have copied moode-r730-iso and used WIN32disllmager to burn to SD card. When I boot, I get the 4 raspberries come up, followed by several pages of set-up messages - all seems OK. I then get a moode login prompt. This stays on the screen for a few seconds then screen goes blanks and  nothing further seems to happen. I have tried doing an 'arp -a' to see if the Pi is visible on the network, but nothing
Advice please !

try a..

Code:
sudo arp-scan  --localnet
Moode runs headless and once it has successfully booted (which, from your description it has) yoyu can access it from the browser of another device using it's ip or
Quote:moode.local