Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Solved: Problems with gui and playback
Hi,
I'm new to moode after trying rune and volumio.
I'm using a pi3b+ with a boss 1.2 hat.
Flac 24-96 files over 5ghz wifi. the wifi router is 20cm away from the pi. no case.

I am having both these same issues with an android phone with chrome and windows 7 tablet with chrome and edge browsers
Problem 1- after playing music for some time (not sure how long) when I want to access the ui it has disconnected and there is a reconnect button showing.
When I press reconnect the music begins to stutter and only some elements of the ui come back on screen, the m menu button, the player controls and a dot in the top left hand corner where it usually says search, moode is unresponsive. I cant pause or skip, the menu drop down works but none of the commands repsond eg I cant shut down or restart. The music continues to stutter and I have to unplug the power.

Problem 2_is the ui not keeping up with what moode is doing eg I press skip and the song changes but the ui shows the previous song still playing . If I try to refresh the browser or use the refresh command in the moode menu I end up with problem 1.

All settings are default
Caches cleared on browsers

Anyone able to help with this?
Cheers
(08-25-2021, 09:39 AM)Mattt Wrote: Flac 24-96 files over 5ghz wifi. the wifi router is 20cm away from the pi. no case.

Have you tried connecting via Ethernet?  If you have an Ethernet port available on the router, or a local switch connected to the router, that would be a good test to determine if the problem is related to WiFi.  At only 20cm, I'd be worried about swamping the RF front end of the Pi or router.
Cheers,
  Miss Sissy Princess