Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Moode and Pi Zero W
(10-20-2021, 02:50 PM)the_bertrum Wrote:
(10-20-2021, 02:33 PM)Leviathan Wrote:
(10-20-2021, 02:17 PM)the_bertrum Wrote: I run a Pi Zero W with an I2S hat amp/dac quite happily.  It has no bother with FLAC locally or over wifi.  I have no experience of using USB on it though.
I find as long as you are not too ambitious with resampling, EQ and so on then a Zero is fine.

Thanks.
where do you store the FLAC files?

Mostly on a NAS and mounted to moOde, but I have some on the SD card.  I can't tell any difference between the two locations in terms of playback performance.

Thanks. 
and sorry to ask a really basic question, but is it fairly simple to store music on the micro sd or does the card need partitioning so that the Pi/op sys sees it as 2 drives?
(10-20-2021, 02:54 PM)Leviathan Wrote:
(10-20-2021, 02:17 PM)the_bertrum Wrote: I run a Pi Zero W with an I2S hat amp/dac quite happily.  It has no bother with FLAC locally or over wifi.  I have no experience of using USB on it though.
I find as long as you are not too ambitious with resampling, EQ and so on then a Zero is fine.

Thanks.

Mostly on a NAS and mounted to moOde, but I have some on the SD card.  I can't tell any difference between the two locations in terms of playback performance.

Thanks. 
and sorry to ask a really basic question, but is it fairly simple to store music on the micro sd or does the card need partitioning so that the Pi/op sys sees it as 2 drives?

moOde makes it really simple.  A pre-defined share called "SDCARD" is part of the basic installation.  It is even available over SMB so you can copy files directly to it over the network.
----------------
Robert
(10-20-2021, 03:11 PM)the_bertrum Wrote:
(10-20-2021, 02:54 PM)Leviathan Wrote:

Thanks.

Thanks.