Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Pi Zero remote upgrade (no access to Sdcard)
Hi everyone!

A while back i did a radio retrofit integrating moodeaudio which still runs like magic.

Visiting the place where the radio is placed, i felt i needed to update moodeaudio to get the latest version. It's running 6.4.2 from 2020-02-12.

I'm hoping this will solve the fact that the bluetooth function works for the first connection but then gets a bit kranky.

The thing is i was not really precise when doing that retrofit and i don't think i can take the radio apart without breaking a couple of stuff.

Is there any way (even hacky) to upgrade to moodeaudio 8 via ssh or something?

i've been dailydriving linux for over 10 years now so i'm more than comfortable with command line.

welcoming any idea to make this work!

Best regards,
(07-18-2023, 10:47 PM)beankylla Wrote: Hi everyone!

A while back i did a radio retrofit integrating moodeaudio which still runs like magic.

Visiting the place where the radio is placed, i felt i needed to update moodeaudio to get the latest version. It's running 6.4.2 from 2020-02-12.

I'm hoping this will solve the fact that the bluetooth function works for the first connection but then gets a bit kranky.

The thing is i was not really precise when doing that retrofit and i don't think i can take the radio apart without breaking a couple of stuff.

Is there any way (even hacky) to upgrade to moodeaudio 8 via ssh or something?

i've been dailydriving linux for over 10 years now so i'm more than comfortable with command line.

welcoming any idea to make this work!

Best regards,

Hi,

I am going to assume a few things here, but since they have worked for me in the (vary far) past, they could theoretically work for you as well.