Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Total newbie, totally lost
(12-29-2018, 07:13 AM)HemiRick Wrote: All you need to control Moode and play music is your phone, open a web browser, goto http://whatever the Digiones IP address is...and Moode will come up.

Or moode.local if using iOS. After the interface comes up tap the little mv button in the top right corner  and select configuration, then sources from the dialog that pops up. Once there tap the “update” mpd database button and you’ll see a little indeterminate wait icon (two circling arrows) in the music tab at the bottom of the screen, this is to show that mpd is still scanning your library. After that’s done tap the “update” album cover thumbnail cache button. I usually play a radio station and do something else while this is going on.

As with anything there is some learning curve involved. We’ve talked a bit about streamlining the after install configuration and I’d definitely like to make things simpler wherever possible but people also want features and options and that leads to complexity.

Once you have access to the UI I’d be interested in hearing where you run into trouble and how you think the configuration could be made easier for novice users.
Let's not overlook the possibility that the moOde player has come up in AP mode. Then the connection process is a bit more complicated. Read the setup.txt file. https://github.com/moode-player/moode/bl.../setup.txt

It should be noted that some kind of player discovery and configuration process must take place whether using moOde, Volumio, or RuneAudio.

Regards,
Kent
Can the player be left on 24/7?
Yes the Linux operating system is very stable and the Pi is running very low load.
Good evening,