Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: No driver options available for USB DAC
            Hi, I'm new to Moode. I have Release: 4.4 2018-12-09 running on Pi3B+ and ssh'd in by laptop on my home network. Updated software by SSH. Under Audio Config. I selected I2S as None and rebooted. Under Driver options I get "None available" When I booted I had already connected and powered up an ARCAM IR DAC II.  How do I select drivers for this and other external USB DACs I want to connect?
 I am not Linux savvy so I hope there is a solution that I can apply with the ssh interface.

Regards, Craig

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Hi, Craig.

You're so close....

On the Audio Config page go down to the MPD section and click on the MPD options "EDIT options" button. 

When the MPD Config page opens, select "USB audio device" in the Device type. Save and you should be set.

Note that the "USB audio device" choice won't show up unless there's a USB device present.

Regards,
Kent

[Added in post edit] PS - In the normal course of affairs, there is no need to SSH to moOde. Tim's UI handles pretty much everything we throw at it.
(01-20-2019, 09:44 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote: Hi, Craig.

You're so close....

On the Audio Config page go down to the MPD section and click on the MPD options "EDIT options" button. 

When the MPD Config page opens, select "USB audio device" in the Device type. Save and you should be set.

Note that the "USB audio device" choice won't show up unless there's a USB device present.

Regards,
Kent

[Added in post edit] PS - In the normal course of affairs, there is no need to SSH to moOde. Tim's UI handles pretty much everything we throw at it.
(01-20-2019, 11:33 PM)elmago40@aol.com Wrote: