Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Solved: No Sound/Volume When Using Bluetooth As Source
I have been using Moode on RPi 4 with my Schitt Modius for roughly 2 years and I love it. I mostly stream music from my NAS over SMB and also via Spotify Connect. 

Today I paired my phone to it via Bluetooth. When I play audio from my phone though, I am getting no (audible?) output from my cans. Anyone have any troubleshooting steps I can try?

Observations:
  • No issues switching back to SMB/Spotify Connect, I get normal playback
  • In Moode web UI it says it's in Bluetooth mode connected to my phone
  • When my phone is pushing bluetooth audio, I see no noticeable setup issues. It says it's outputting to Moode Audio, full bluetooth volume. This makes me suspect the issue is somewhere in Moode. 
  • In Developer Settings on my phone, I only see SBC and aptX as the available options (all other options greyed out). Tried both; no luck. I saw there are ways to install other codecs like LDAC on Moode but I just wanted to get SBC/aptX working first.
What version of moOde?
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
Might help to know what phone/OS is involved too.

Regards,
Kent
(02-02-2024, 09:11 PM)Tim Curtis Wrote: What version of moOde?

Just updated to latest today! I don't remember what version I was running earlier today but it was not working on that nor on latest.

mo0de release = 8.3.7 2023-12-07
(02-02-2024, 09:56 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote: Might help to know what phone/OS is involved too.

Regards,
Kent

Sammy S23 Ultra One UI 6.0/Android 14
Reboot and then post the contents of the startup log.

The log can be viewed via the SSH command moodeutl -l or downloaded via the Logs section in System Config, or via Menu, System info from the any of the Config screens. The startup log will be at the end of System info output.
Enjoy the Music!