Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: Seeed 2-Mics Hat sound wont work
Hi Guys, I'm just a noob to this so be nice...

I have successfully installed the Seed 2-Mics Hat to a Raspberry Pi Zero with MoOde Audio image.
I'm able to test and play sound from terminal, but don't know how to change MoOde's audio settings to output to this board.

The hardware is as below:

aplay -l
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA], device 0: bcm2835 ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA]
  Subdevices: 6/7
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
  Subdevice #1: subdevice #1
  Subdevice #2: subdevice #2
  Subdevice #3: subdevice #3
  Subdevice #4: subdevice #4
  Subdevice #5: subdevice #5
  Subdevice #6: subdevice #6
card 0: ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA], device 1: bcm2835 ALSA [bcm2835 IEC958/HDMI]
  Subdevices: 1/1
card 1: seeed2micvoicec [seeed-2mic-voicecard], device 0: bcm2835-i2s-wm8960-hifi wm8960-hifi-0 []
  Subdevices: 1/1
What does the manufacturer specify for configuring the device?
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
PROBLEM SOLVED!

I changed the MPD Config to USB Audio.
(04-14-2019, 11:30 PM)adzy80 Wrote: PROBLEM SOLVED!

I changed the MPD Config to USB Audio.

That's interesting.

The Seeed 2-Mics Hat is not a USB device.

Presumably, this solution configures MPD to connect to an ALSA "card:device" combination which happens to correspond to the custom Seeed driver via the ALSA configuration information loaded along with the driver during the Seeed software install.

Kinda mysterious without knowing more details of what's going on behind the scenes.

Regards,
Kent
(06-26-2019, 02:22 AM)JAfonso Wrote: Can you explain beter ...  Wink

Do you Changed the /etc/mpd.conf ?

Can you paste the lines that you changed? Thanks