Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Spotify by Airplay vs. built-in Moode Spotify
I'm new to streaming , I'm non-tech, and have just set up  a DigiOne Signature (RPi 4)a with Chord Mojo DAC.    I am currently enjoying free Spotify via Airplay.   I understand that if I take out a Premium Spotify sub, there is a Spotify App I could use  built into Moode.  Apart from getting rid of the adverts, would this give me an improved sound quality?
(06-22-2020, 09:52 AM)Civilian Wrote: I'm new to streaming , I'm non-tech, and have just set up  a DigiOne Signature (RPi 4)a with Chord Mojo DAC.    I am currently enjoying free Spotify via Airplay.   I understand that if I take out a Premium Spotify sub, there is a Spotify App I could use  built into Moode.  Apart from getting rid of the adverts, would this give me an improved sound quality?

Yes, better sound because you will get a higher bitrate: 320kbps as against 160kbps.
I think there are some good offers for Spotify Premium around at the moment.
(06-22-2020, 11:07 AM)jonners Wrote:
(06-22-2020, 09:52 AM)Civilian Wrote: I'm new to streaming , I'm non-tech, and have just set up  a DigiOne Signature (RPi 4)a with Chord Mojo DAC.    I am currently enjoying free Spotify via Airplay.   I understand that if I take out a Premium Spotify sub, there is a Spotify App I could use  built into Moode.  Apart from getting rid of the adverts, would this give me an improved sound quality?

Yes, better sound because you will get a higher bitrate: 320kbps as against 160kbps.
I think there are some good offers for Spotify Premium around at the moment.

Oh yes, sorry, should have picked that up myself.    And are there further quality advantages to using the Spotify built in to Moode rather than coming via Airplay?   I presume that's why it's been put there.
Well, there's presumptions and then there's presumptions.