Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Solved: Moode Music Catalogue Display
Hello all, I am new to the Moode Forum, having installed and played with Moode for a couple of weeks.

I would like to spread my Music collection across several storage devices including the System SD Card, multiple USB Sticks and possibly other Network connected storage devices.

When searching for an album or Artist, I have to first select the storage source and then I can select alphabetically within that source using the alphabetic sidebar on the RHS.

What I would like to do is to be able to display all Artists (or Albums) alphabetically across ALL storage sources abd select using the alphabetic sidebar. Is this possible and am I missing something?

If this is/ has been discussed before, please could you oint me to that thread. I did have a scan down the existing but didn't find anything directly relevant.

For information, I am running a fresh installation of Moode on a 16GB MicroSD Card on a RPI 3B with a HiFiBerry DAC + Hat playing through my Quad 34/ 405-2 Amplifier and using a Web Browser to control Moode. I haven't found an Android App for Moode yet but am open to suggestion and any pointers.

Thank you for reading and looking forward to sharing experience here on the forum - Robin
Only Tag and Album views provide a consolidated view of the collection.
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
Hi Tim and thank you for pointing me to the Library dropdown in the top left corner which I had failed to notice before. Tag View gives me all I need in one view and the split screen is superb in showing the content of the selected item.

I really should RTFM! Smile