Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Help please - excitingly just installing Moore, security concern
Photo 
Hi guys,

I have been installing Moore this afternoon after being a Volum** user for a while.
Immediately there looks like more options and more audiophile centered.
I'm trying to also use a 3.5" LCD, I never managed to get it working with V, but amazingly it seems to be going.
Anyway, to keep it short, I have a slight security concern. I have problems with my neighbours and have suspected they have been hacking into my network amongst other things. It sounds paranoid I know, but aside from tech stuff i don have some evidence.
I'm new to RPI coding, and know a bit about networks and stuff ( I should know more, I used to own The digital revolution.com), but suspect they have some quite technical friends and children, not the good type, the spotty, trolling, decade long, non-girlfriend type).

Having just installed I don't know what it should look like, but purely setting everything up either using Pi or my Android phone, I found lines relating to Windows things, multi user login, futher User changes I'm sure I didn't make. I took some screen shots, I'd be grateful if anyone could have a look and let me know?

Many thanks,

Tim - near Oxford, UK

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

If you are referring to the "Samba Winbind"  lines then that is the protocol needed to share files from your NAS and PC... part of the MoOde install and expected.

I am more concerned with the  repeated "Under-Voltage Detected" as this indicates the power supply to the RPi is inadequate...for the Pi and ancillary connected devices.
----------
bob
(10-22-2021, 03:00 AM)DRONE7 Wrote: If you are referring to the "Samba Winbind"  lines then that is the protocol needed to share files from your NAS and PC... part of the MoOde install and expected.