Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Automation scripts?
Hi I am new to moodeaudio but would like to know if it’s possible to have automation scripts that can be triggered when particular events happen - specifically I would like to run a script which might use Mpc to select a play, set a volume level ( and maybe a few other tasks ) when a Bluetooth or airplay device connects - ideally a different script for different devic “name” or a single script that could use an api to query which device is connected and customise what I would like to happen when the device connect!

If this type of capability is already available I apologise but I could not find anything mentioned ( other than a startup script ) 

Thanks
The event scripts for Spotify, Airplay and Squeezelite are located in /var/local/www/commandw/
The event script for incoming Bluetooth connections is /usr/local/bin/a2dp-autoconnect

MPD can be controlled via a simple command API thats described in the Setup Guide
https://github.com/moode-player/moode/bl.../setup.txt
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
(12-26-2021, 01:23 AM)Tim Curtis Wrote: The event scripts for Spotify, Airplay and Squeezelite are located in /var/local/www/commandw/
The event script for incoming Bluetooth connections is /usr/local/bin/a2dp-autoconnect

MPD can be controlled via a simple command API thats described in the Setup Guide
https://github.com/moode-player/moode/bl.../setup.txt