Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Problem: Can't connect to RPI
I have been using Moode since 2016  with a Zotac Nano Windows 8.1 PC as Ethernet server. I recently moved and cannot find Moode on the new network with a RPI 3, 3B+, or the 4 I just bought. The setup is identical to the previous one except for the cable modem from the new internet provider. I bought a new class 10 32G sd card and also tried the newest version of Moode as well as older versions that worked well before. I used RPI imager. The power, activity and Ethernet lights on the RPI are all doing what they are supposed to; it looks normal, but I cannot connect using Windows or Android. Internet is fine on the server and of course I made 
sure all cables are working. Schiit Bifrost 2 USB.
Does anybody have any ideas? Huh
Thank you .
@steadman

Sounds like the same old bugaboo regarding local DNS resolving. This has been discussed in various threads. 

Can you locate your moOde player using mDNS, e.g., appending the special ".local" domain to your moOde player's hostname?

BTW - after one update or another in the past six months, the browsers on my Android phone (a Pixel 3A running Android 12)  now can locate my moOde player using <hostname>.local even though my LAN doesn't have a local DNS server.

Regards,
Kent

This post was updated 04Sep2022 to correct my erroneous use of "hostname" where I meant "<hostname>.local".
(08-17-2022, 10:15 PM)TheOldPresbyope Wrote: @steadman

Sounds like the same old bugaboo regarding local DNS resolving. This has been discussed in various threads. 

Can you locate your moOde player using mDNS, e.g., appending the special ".local" domain to your moOde player's hostname?