Thank you for your donation!

Cloudsmith graciously provides open-source package management and distribution for our project.

Total newbie, totally lost
Hi all.  I just picked up a DigiOne Signature Player with Moode pre-installed.  That is about as much as I know about my purchase.  My goal was to be able to play my hi-res music files through my home audio system and control it without having to walk over to the source every time I wanted to change the song, pause etc.  After talking with Allo, I was under the impression I could do it all from my iPhone with the DigiOne sig via the Moode OS.  Now that i look, I don’t even see a Moode app, so i think I’ve made my first mistake.

Second, I have both sides powered, connected to my router via cat6, and coax out to my NAD receiver. I also have all my music on a little flash drive connected to one of the Rpi’s USB ports.  Now what?  I have absolutely no idea what to do now.
You state "After talking with Allo".

What exactly did Allo tell you to do?
Enjoy the Music!
moodeaudio.org | Mastodon Feed | GitHub
It was a series of questions via email. I explained what my goal was (like in my OP) and he said any of the OS’s would do it. I picked Moode bc general feedback seemed to be that The sound quality was better than the other OS’s.
Did you use the MOODE10 coupon to get the 10% discount?
Enjoy the Music!
(12-29-2018, 03:31 AM)Tim Curtis Wrote: Did you use the MOODE10 coupon to get the 10% discount?

No there was another 10% off code at the bottom of Allo’s page that I used.
to answer your question you can control moode from your phone by opening a browser and typing in your Pi's ip address
Thanks, but what about the rest? The Player is advertised as “plug and play.” Do I still need to connect a monitor/tv and a keyboard and mouse? If I need all of this every time I want to listen to music, then I haven’t accomplished what i was after at all.
Who advertised moOde as “plug and play" ?
Enjoy the Music!